Job98456
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Job98456

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

You Still Don't Get eMarketing

Go down 
AuthorMessage
naveen98456

Number of posts : 1264
Registration date : 2008-03-08

You Still Don't Get eMarketing Empty
PostSubject: You Still Don't Get eMarketing   You Still Don't Get eMarketing EmptyThu 13 Mar - 19:59

Most Companies Still Don't Get eMarketing

I've been teaching eMarketing to the business community for ten years, and you still don't get it. Fully 80% of business websites we've reviewed have critical flaws, either in usability, capability or traffic. At first I thought, maybe I'd been ineffective in my teaching, but then I thought about who exactly has been attending my workshops. I've taught to underlings in marketing departments who are enthusiastic about what they've learned, but have no power to implement, IT people who understand the technical aspects, but are not marketers and a handful of small business owners who take the time and energy to understand and effectively implement eMarketing strategies.

Marketing Executives Are Not Taking the Time to Understand This Powerful Medium

One marketing exec in his late fifties confessed to me that he hoped he'd retire before he'd have to "learn this stuff". I'm glad that guy isn't working for me! I hope he's not working for you.

Without top management buy-in, eMarketing will not work!

Let's say that in 1994 before the Internet became popular, you spent the majority of your marketing dollars on magazine advertising. Now, consumers spend billions of hours each year surfing the 'Net. They're also spending billions of dollars buying products online. Do you think maybe some of the hours that they used to spend reading magazines are now devoted to surfing the 'Net? Uh...yeah! Do you think you should consider switching a reasonable percentage of your advertising focus to the 'Net? Uh...yeah.